Please be sure to click through and show some love to Trish’s blog as well as to her guest, Nicola.

Trish Hopkinson

Back in September, I was inspired by an article on Lit Hub by Kim Liao about setting a goal of 100 rejections per year. The idea being that making the rejections the goal would take some of the sting out of getting them and hopefully remove the mental block most people have with submitting caused by their fear of rejections. She suggests, “Collect rejections. Set rejection goals. I know someone who shoots for one hundred rejections in a year, because if you work that hard to get so many rejections, you’re sure to get a few acceptances, too.”

I decided when 2016 was almost over to do set a personal goal of a 100 submissions in 100 days. I have to admit that I was not prepared for how much work this was going to be! Since I am not subscribed to any journals and have only read a few here…

View original post 429 more words

