Tags

,

I am proud to share that two of my poems are among the winners. I was contacted by Laura Kaminski, Chapbook Editor at Praxis, yesterday with this news:

Greetings! We’ve just received the results from our contest judge, JK Anowe, and I am delighted to inform you that your poems “Tear Down These Walls” AND “And Still I Shrive” are both on the list of 17 poems he selected to be included in the Praxis Magazine Online contest anthology chapbook. Congratulations, and well done! (The contest was judged blind, and your poems were selected from among the 163 we felt were worthy to forward to him as candidates.) We will be making a formal announcement of all the winning poems and poets at Praxis after all contestants have been notified privately of their results, and I will be in touch again when the anthology chapbook is made available to our Praxis subscribers

I will post a link to the publication as soon as it is available.

I am deeply grateful to Laura Kaminski, Chapbook Editor at Praxis Magazine for Art’s & Literature and J K Anowe, for finding my poetry worthy of this honor. Thanks too to all the staff working diligently to put out a fine publication.

Lastly, thanks so much to everyone here on WordPress, especially those who visit and read. Your support has meant a lot to me over the last few years, and I am inspired by you to write more when I read you and the parts of yourselves you share here, and likewise I bare my soul with no small amount of trepidation.

Peace,

Michael

