Tags

,

Today’s prompt from The Daily Post is, Reach, which is what it feels like when writing unfamiliar forms of poetry. Sometimes even the familiar ones feel a bit of a reach.
I am trying to increase my comfort level with Haiku Sonnets. Bear with me.
⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜⚜
Your deep ellipsis
our asynchronous orbits
we drifted beyond
~
Though out of my sight
my thoughts are always with you
I hear your laughter
~
When the night is still
it falls like gold confetti
delicate music
~
So I close my eyes
smiling as your voice tickles
some old memory
~
I can’t help but reach for you
though I know that you’re not there
~
M. Zane McClellan
~
Copyright 2016
All rights reserved
______________
Learn more about this form from Writer’s Digest Poetry editor, Robert Brewer’s blog , Poetic Asides.

