Writing Wings For You

Rockabye baby

When the wind blows

It brings messages of hate

Don’t listen my baby; don’t listen

Rockabye baby

When the wind blows

it touches with dark shadows

Don’t touch my baby; don’t touch

Rockabye baby

When the wind blows

It brings the taste of innocent blood spilled

Don’t taste my baby; don’t taste

Rockabye baby

When the wind blows

It brings the sight of

Flags waving at half mast

Acknowledge, but don’t linger your gaze my baby; don’t linger.

Please don’t hold on to any of these messages

Because the real world isn’t really all this negativity and darkness.

The real world, my baby, is so much more

Than the feedback from the news or the people enamored with it.

When the bough breaks

It is you my baby who will make

The difference

It is you who can change it.

Bring your sweetness

Bring your joy

Bring your…

View original post 73 more words

