​With its incessant whispers,
Doubt dogs my heels
demanding my submission,
but I refuse to relent.
For I know that there are
messages within me,
in need of being read,
and I am merely a time capsule.
The meanings are encrypted
in the recesses of my mind,
but the unique key to understanding,
that lies within each spirit,
unlocks hidden doorways
that are framed by the sands of time.
You come upon doorways when you will,
the keys, when you need them,
if you pay attention.
Once the door is opened
you can walk on through
into the hallowed hallways
of a shared enlightenment,
knowing that though each soul
is different, as unique as a snowflake,
we are also all the same.
And you will walk beside me,
brother and sister in spirit,
if not in name.

~
M. Zane McClellan
~
Copyright © 2016
All rights reserved

