I loved from dawn ’til dusk, as I lived, as I lived.
I loved from dawn ’til dusk as I lived.
I loved from dawn ’til dusk for my heart told me I must.
Each day I lived, I learned to trust.

I dreamed from dusk ’til dawn as I slept, as I slept.
I dreamed from dusk ’til dawn as I slept.
I dreamed from dusk ’til dawn then you came along.
Each night I dreamed I learned this song.

I hoped from week to week, as I waited, as I waited.
I hoped from week to week as I waited.
I hoped from week to week, as my soul made me speak.
Each week I hoped I learned to seek.

I held on from month to month, as I loved, as I loved.
I held on from month to month, as I loved.
I held on from month to month, refused to succumb.
Each month I held on, I learned you are the one.

I grew from year to year as I learned, as I learned.
I grew from year to year as I learned.
I grew from year to year, though not all is crystal clear.
Each year I grew, I learned to hear.

I evolved from life to life as it passed, as it passed.
I evolved from life to life as it passed.
I evolved from life to life, each time I did delight.
Each life I lived, you were my light.

M. Zane McClellan

Copyright © 2014
All rights reserved

