Tags

, ,

Today’s final challenge marks the end of the Writer’s Digest PAD Challenge and the 2015 National Poetry Month. It is also the culmination of my second consecutive National Poetry Month in which I successfully wrote at least one poem a day.

For today’s prompt, take the phrase “Bury the (blank),” replace the blank with a word or phrase, make the new phrase the title of your poem, and then, write your poem. Some possible titles include: “Bury the Hatchet,” “Bury the Body,” “Bury the Past,” “Bury the Hate,” and “Bury the Acorns.”

Thank you all for your kindness, support, inspiration, and time you take to read my work. I consider it a huge privilege and I am humbled to be among the ranks of such extraordinary poets, and grateful … grateful.

Bury Me in Love and Amber

When I breathe my last
preserve my heart in amber
and keep it with you

to last as my love for you,
from now unto forever.

M. Zane McClellan

Copyright 2015
All rights reserved

