Tags

,

Yesterday’s Writer’s Digest PAD Challenge prompt from the ditor himself, Robert Brewer from Poetic Asides.
” I’m not going to sugar coat it; today’s prompt is a little different. But hey, different can sometimes be good, right? (Crickets.)

For today’s prompt, pick 2 vowels and write a poem using words that only contain one or both of those vowels. For instance, write a poem with words that only have a “u” and “o.” Also, the letter “y” is wild–so the words “my” and “gypsy” are freebies. And I’ll allow text-speak (or maybe I should say “txt spk”).”

And my attempt:

Sea Lace

The lace,
as waves
caress,
as they
wash
the sand,
embrace
the jetty,
the lace …
adds
elegance,
eternal
grace.
As advance
edges,
and patterns
race.
Traces tasted
as they are
erased.
Waves recede
as the sea
accedes
stalemate,
agreed.
Beaches,
chased
by ephemeral
lace,
essences
exchanged,
and seascapes
dream themselves
exactly
as they are.

M. Zane McClellan

Copyright 2015
All rights reserved

